* City on Fire Vision / Dream

Last night 3:40am.

I saw a great modern city on fire. This was a massive event. At first, I was hovering a few hundred feet up in the air, watching it from above. The fire consumed the city with great anger and a passionate hunger. People tried to save what they could, all running, all scared. I saw red flames high above the city as day turned into night. The fire moved in a parallel line across the city, burning buildings, creating havoc and death – I could hear screams all across this area. I remember seeing a coastline or water near the city (very faintly towards the east of the city) and I felt like the city was somewhere on the Eastern or Southeastern coast of a modern-day country. I saw many small homes and not so many tall buildings – more homes than buildings. I could not see the cause of this great fire, not sure if it was manmade or natural.

I then moved into someone’s body who lived within the city. It was a male and he trying to save some documents and money from a safe inside of his home or condo / apartment. He was scared, rushing to get his valuables and find his family members. I saw many people running up and down the street, some trying to escape in vehicles but some of the roads were blocked with too many cars and other obstacles.

I then saw the aftermath of this event. I saw many people stranded, left without anything. They were exhausted, in shock – many living on the streets. I woke up.

– This is obviously a vision of a large fire-related disaster to come. The large city may just be a symbol for a large modern neighborhood or location. The coastline may be a symbol for a true location or for a location named after water or near water. I believe the person that I was within must have survived as he was the same person living in a camp-like location after the event.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sleeplessprophet.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/city-on-fire-vision-dream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

